2016 Reading Challenge

Popsugar 2016 Reading ChallengeNothing like a list to get motivated, right? Thanks to the wonder of social media sharing, I recently came across a meaty 2016 Reading Challenge list. The checklist items are broad – allowing individual users to choose their own books.

<— Here’s a copy of the checklist.

I’ve already knocked out two books from the list, and a third (related) book. My local library has seen me once already and will probably get to know me on a first-name basis in the near future.

I enjoy being a reader again. Having a list somehow motivates me to pick up books and get through them, which (for some reason) is an activity that has fallen out of favor in my brain over the last year or so.

Thanks to the wonders of modern technology – specifically my Kindle and the Kindle for iPhone app – I can read everywhere. I do tote around one or two physical copies of something on the list, but with my phone always on my person, I can snag a few pages whenever I have a few minutes of down time.

Take a look at the list and see if it inspires some reading desire. I like conversations with other readers, so I’d like to challenge you to join in with me and let’s compare notes.

(On RaeReads.com I outlined the entire list and my choice for each category. As I finish reading and post book reviews, that’s also where the reviews will live. And Goodreads is where I keep all of this stuff straight – it’s social media for readers. Lots of books, lots of reviews, and that’s “home base” for sharing book-nerdry with my friends. I don’t make any money off of mentioning Popsugar or RaeReads or Goodreads. I just like those sites. 🙂

1 thought on “2016 Reading Challenge”

  1. Oh, very ambitious. I already have a lot more books downloaded on my Kindle than I’m likely to find time to read (esp. free classics). But I prefer to make up my reading list as I go along, according to mood. Feeling free to do that nowadays when I’m just reading for my own enjoyment and interest.

What do you think?

