Gymming – Week One

Not going to lie, I’m pretty sure I’ve written this kind of post before. And I’ll KEEP WRITING IT until I win.

Recently saw a number on the scale that made me hyperventilate. Rather than going into any great detail about that experience, I’ll just tell you that I am now going to a local gym. I’ve finished two weeks.

It started out strong. Great first day. Really felt like I was kicking my own butt. (I haven’t started posting on most social media, yet, so the blog gets all my writing-about-gym energy.)

gymming - week one | a post from sundriedtomatoe.wordpress.comAs the week progressed, I realized that I was not only feeling like I was accomplishing things by being there but that I had also stumbled upon a fantastic environment.

No mirrors in that gym. And everyone, even the people who can lift up their entire bodies off the floor with a fingertip, are encouraging. I think it has to do with the people who own the gym. They love having human beings around, and they work hard to make sure everyone feels like they belong. Crazy good stuff.

And then I started feeling pain in muscles I never felt before but I need them to move around. Right now I’m suffering from major “feels” in my right deltoid and my latissimus dorsi. Wanna’ know the last time I used the word “latissimus dorsi”? It was in 7th grade.

I’m going to keep on, for the anatomy lessons if nothing else. I’ll keep you posted on the development of new and interesting “feels.”

gymming - week one | a post from sundriedtomatoe.wordpress.com

One thought on “Gymming – Week One”

What do you think?

