Barnes & Noble Right Before Christmas List

Ever drive to your favorite shopping spot, after a frenzied week of shopping, wrapping, and mailing gifts, and just spend some time wandering a magical and huge place like Barnes & Noble?

I do. And then I end up creating a mental list of totally random wants based entirely on things I see that I have to talk myself out of buying immediately. (Because I’m already in super-extreme-Christmas buying mode.)

20131221-220731.jpg
I have a perfect spot for this on my desk, and a short list of people I can impress with my daily vocabulary skills.

20131221-220743.jpg
This thing is just painting with water. I’d probably mostly write cranky curse words on it, but maybe it’d be good irritation management. Maybe I’d be calm if I sat quietly until the words faded. Even if not, it’d be fun to draw.

20131221-220753.jpg
I need to write more. I feel the need. I just lack the proper motivation. These would do it; I’m sure of it.

20131221-220812.jpg
“The Science Behind Revulsion” ? ! I’m hooked. I need to know why I can’t stand raisins or peas but love olives, stinky cheese, and experimental meat products.

20131221-220820.jpg
APPARENTLY somebody wrote about the dichotomy of live-in-help culture BEFORE Upstairs Downstairs. Who knew? Not me, but now I do. And yo quiero.

20131221-220829.jpg
Leather-bound books. Need I say more?

20131221-220840.jpg
A Moleskine book journal for chronicling all my book-related adventures. Cherry on top.

Do you do this kind of thing? What stores do you enter and immediately begin compiling a list of wants?

1 thought on “Barnes & Noble Right Before Christmas List”

What do you think?

