Getting Old

There are many things I enjoy about getting old. For instance, I appreciate the fact that I can now rent an RV if I want to. That’s exciting.

I like that people at work pay attention to me, now. I’m not 100% sure how to describe it, but I rarely get a proverbial “pat on the head” these days. My ideas aren’t any more mature or awesome than they were two years ago. I just think that grown people tend to assume that all ages with a two in front of them equals slight moron.

One thing I’m not a huge fan of is the fact that my body is not shooting beams of health and light out of every orifice anymore.

It’s a slow creep downward, now, isn’t it?

transformation scene from Beauty and the Beast

What do you think?

