Roadtripping

My mind was blown today, at this place:

20130629-193328.jpg
At it, I experienced the third iteration of the same experience.

  1. I approach the women’s bathroom.
  2. I knock on the door.
  3. Silence.
  4. I try to open the door, which is locked. (Still no noise from inside.)
  5. Moments later, the door is unlocked and opened by a woman who greets me with some version of “hold your horses.”

What the heck‽ when did the appropriate response to a door knock become silence?

I wouldn’t have blogged about this except it happened THREE TIMES.

1 thought on “Roadtripping”

  1. Rudeness. crudeness and total lack of any social graces all seem to be constantly on the rise. Looking for a greeting card in the “male” section of the display yesterday, I counted 4 cards about farts, 3 about poop, 3 about outhouses and toilets and 1 of bare buttocks and 1 about vomit. Never did find a simple suitable “Happy Birthday.” Little wonder that an inappropriate response of silence seems fine to people

What do you think?

