I made a little shelf.

I was so inspired by the headboard project that I took over some old MDF and made a set of mini shelves for the main bathroom. That room is a weird old room with zero counter space (and no outlets… but that’s for another day) and too-high cabinets for easy access during the morning routine.

This little guy worked out well – fits perfectly and it’s right next to the sink. Also didn’t have to sand much because the whole thin is covered. I decoupaged most of it with a generous amount of ModPodge and painted some of the interior shelving with acrylic craft paint. It should all hold up for a while. And when it dies, I won’t care because it was cheap as heck to make.

20120820-221650.jpg

The collage thingy is from Martha Stewart’s CraftStudio. Don’t judge me. I was bored.

1 thought on “I made a little shelf.”

What do you think?

