Cry Havoc and Let Slip

Yeah, the hardest semester of my life is about to begin.

I’m taking three grad-level courses this Spring, in an effort to graduate “on time,” in the Spring of 2013.

The thing is, that means that I not only have three classes worth of reading to bury myself in, but I also have to begin the arduous task of slogging through the ginormous MA Reading List, which I must have completed by the time I take the comprehensive exam in October.

Thankfully, I miscalculated the list by 9 items, so I really only have “41” instead of “50.” Non-thankfully, several of the required “items” contain multiple sub-items.

In all seriousness, I’m wondering why both classes AND the reading-intensive exam are required. I would prefer tons of reading.

Because I am a nerd.

And thus, despite the anxiety, I am pretty excited about the hardest semester of my life (HSOML) to begin.

4 thoughts on “Cry Havoc and Let Slip”

What do you think?

