Anna Foreverena

I have been reading Anna Karenina for MONTHS.

I do not read books in months. I’m the kind of person (nerd) who reads whole books in hours. The fact that this one has been on my list for so long is driving me bonkers. Some long books I’m happy to read for a while. I don’t want them to end. But this one, I’m ready for it to be over and it will. not. stop.

BONKERS!!!

I’m ready for everyone in the book to die a horrible death. That’s how I’m feeling about it right now. 

.

6 thoughts on “Anna Foreverena”

  1. I pretty much swore off all Russian authors years ago. They write about depression too well and I didn't need the push in that direction! I never finished Anna either, but haven't had the urge to correct the omission.

  2. I gave up on Great Expectations because I read the synopses online and didn't like the ending. I read Anna… a couple of years ago but I still can't remember much about it. I didn't LOVE it as I recall.

What do you think?

