Best Gadget (Ever?)

My mother-in-law rocks my socks off. Here’s what came in the mail (from her):

Please note the general state of Christmas-morning-like disarray. I was foaming at the mouth.

One cup of coffee at a time. Now Hubs and I don’t have silent epic battles about how strong the pot will be.

AND it only takes 60 seconds to get a hot, custom cup of coffee.

I am in love. I am sipping on a delicious cup of Breakfast Blend right this second.

On a side note, my parents-in-law are almost solely responsible for supplying my gadget needs as an adult. Because of them I can read on my eReader or game on my handheld gaming device as I sip on my quick and fabulous cup of coffee.

And as awesome as all that is, and as happy it makes me, it’s actually way down on the list of things that makes them wonderful. We stayed with them when we were up North and I just couldn’t get over how much I simply enjoyed their company. It is not lost on me how lucky I am to experience that. I hit the in-law jackpot when I married Hubs!

Joy over a coffee maker makes me sentimental. So sue me.

.

2 thoughts on “Best Gadget (Ever?)”

What do you think?

