WTF Friday: COLD

It’s not supposed to be like this in southwest Texas. I don’t care about the rest of the country. You guys don’t have 114 degree summers, and you would complain like heck if you did, so I have no sympathy for your single-digit winters. But you SHOULD have sympathy for mine…

Please note the palm trees in the background. Ice should not exist here. I feel like the Four Horsemen will appear at any second.

On a side note, I had to wait a good ten minutes to get this shot without a lot of gawking passers-by in it. The locals have literally NEVER SEEN THIS BEFORE.

.

4 thoughts on “WTF Friday: COLD”

  1. Okay. I'll be sympathetic to your cold as long as you feel sorry for me when it gets to 100 this summer. šŸ™‚ Somewhere around the third week of July it sometimes does that for a bit, and we don't have AC.

  2. My fountain pump finally froze up completely and DIED. Damn it's cold here too. What the heck did I move down here for? Not ice…unless it's in a cold drink when temps hit 100. I sympathize with your cold, little desert dweller. Guess we gotta stick together–even if ice is our sticking factor.

What do you think?

