Day 21 → Your best friend is in a car accident right after you two fight. What do you do?

My best friend is Hubs. So, if he was in a car accident right after we had a fight I would drop whatever the heck I was doing and get as near to him as possible. Then I would refuse to detach myself from him. And I would pray a lot. And cry. I’d be that lady who sleeps in the hospital room and fights with the nurses or doctors when they try to make me leave for a while so they can do their thing.

But if he wasn’t in a hospital and he was totally fine I’d probably just say “I TOLD YOU SO” because he drives like Speed Racer and I’ve spent the last two years trying to convince him that Farm-to-Market Highway 151 is NOT the Volkswagen test-track and to chill out. But he has never been in so much as a fender-bender in his life (so he tells me) and thus my lamentations fall upon deaf ears. For now.

Truth: This seems like kind of a dumb question. Maybe it’s because my “best friend” isn’t some chick named Morita who I’ve only known for a year or two and so the whole “what do you do?” question seems super-obvious. If it were the chick named Morita I’d send some flowers and visit her in the hospital. If she was WRONG when we fought that’s all I’d do. Car accidents don’t change someone being wrong (or a jerk). And if Morita was fighting with me she was probably wrong. That’s just how things work. It’s science.

.

1 thought on “Day 21 → Your best friend is in a car accident right after you two fight. What do you do?”

What do you think?

