Day 20 → Your views on drugs and alcohol.

I am a huge fan of alcohol, and not a huge fan of drugs.

This is pretty simple: alcohol is legal, “drugs” are not. (The legal drugs, when properly prescribed, are pretty great.)

The issue with the whole group is that it’s very easy to get out of control and become very stupid with overuse. I view drugs and alcohol as similar to crappy (but exciting!) relationship choices. When the focus is on the fun, the exhilaration, or the distraction, the negative effects are easily overlooked. To be effective, I think they all have to be considered (continuously) with a lot of realism.

Alcohol is fun, but only in moderation (kind of like the high-drama gals who are good for one hang-out every month or so). It is NOT FUN when overdone. Drugs, hard drugs, illegal drugs, are not something that ever really appealed to me. I’m not a fan of blatantly breaking laws. I don’t enjoy doing things that can instantly land me in jail.

This is why I try to avoid drinking and driving.

I know. I’m a genius.

.

3 thoughts on “Day 20 → Your views on drugs and alcohol.”

  1. alcohol,,seldom to very seldom,,just because.
    Drugs,,no..they are illegal for a reason. The edge is whetted the sharpest with the least abrasiveness.,,,just my opinion, lol

What do you think?

