Day 14 → A hero that has let you down.

Um… God?

That’s all I’ve got; I’m trying to muster up something that doesn’t sound like a cop-out. This is the truth: I don’t have many “heroes” in my life. Those people who I consider heroic are, at their core, people. They screw up sometimes, but at the end of the day I don’t consider human error to be a let down, and it doesn’t make good people any less heroic.

Nutshell: I can’t say that I have heroes, so I really can’t say that a hero has let me down.

I am pretty disappointed in Amy Winehouse, however…

.

1 thought on “Day 14 → A hero that has let you down.”

What do you think?

