Day 02 → Something you love about yourself.

I’m good at learning. Not a genius or anything, and not really a master at any subject. But I’m good at learning. I enjoy absorbing new knowledge, figuring out how to make it work for me.

The plus side of this is that I end up doing things that I can be proud of. For me, that’s sweet. I tend to only really be proud of epic things which normally means I’m kind of blah about my life. But when I try to learn/do as many things as humanly possible I tend to hit on something, every once in a while, that turns out really extraordinarily well.

It’s pretty much about throwing things up at the wall and seeing what sticks. Only I end up with a lot of “useless” information that eventually becomes useful (if I live long enough).

If I can keep at it someday (in the very distant future) I’ll be Doctor Rae and I’ll have like three different degrees and I’ll be world-renowned but I’ll be most easily found sitting in my shop out back handcrafting wood furniture or crafting beaded jewelry or something.

With cats. I’ll be a crazy cat lady. It’s inevitable. I love that about myself.

6 thoughts on “Day 02 → Something you love about yourself.”

  1. You're very good at learning; and at sharing it blogwise too!

    I always find myself in difficulty with any kind of writing challenge containing strong words like 'love' or 'hate'. I think I'm too much of a “on the one hand, but from another point of view” kind of person…! I can use those words spontaneously, but as soon as I start to think…

  2. That's a very good thing: loving to learn. At 56 I'm not amazed at how much I still don't know. Little by little we gain breadth and depth… if we pay attention and learn.

    Keep it up!

What do you think?

