Day 01 → Something you hate about yourself.

I get stuck on anxious thoughts on a pretty regular basis. I mean I get stuck on a loop and really have issues breaking out of negative thoughts.

I spend a lot of time trying to mediate between “the Loop” and regular life. Most of this has to do with the fact that I get uncomfortable when others continue to revisit their issues so I assume others feel the same way. Thus, I’m highly HIGHLY self-conscious about sharing my worries with basically anyone (except my husband and my sisters).

That’s pretty much it. I get stuck in a feedback loop and still (after decades) don’t really have a workable way out of it. I kind of have to try to ignore it or distract myself. That’s why I overwhelm myself with activities, which actually increases the amount of loops I get stuck in. But it also decreases the amount of time I stay in a loop, so it’s a tradeoff.

Basically, I hate that I get into the loops and then I hate trying to get out of them.

Huzzah.

.

4 thoughts on “Day 01 → Something you hate about yourself.”

  1. Loops, obsessions, and the like do indeed suck. Especially in the dead of the night. Sometimes I tell myself to “Shut up!” but that doesn't work. In the middle of the night I have a new trick… I rehearse things I've memorized: 50 states and capitals usually does the trick. If not… 44 presidents in order… if not the provinces of Canada… or countries of central and south America. You love to learn… what have you memorized? or want to? Just a thought… 😉

  2. And that is why I blog and read blogs. It's a momentary escape from the loop. But sometimes my blog becomes entangled in the loop and then I post, regret it, post to retract the post, regret it…Ugh! I'm just loopy too. We love you any way.

What do you think?

