Gloriousness With Good Abs

Hubs has taken to making dinner lately:

Needless to say, I’m in heaven. His culinary skills are wayyyy beyond mine, mostly because his cooking mental process goes like this (as far as I can tell):

  1. I’m hungry.
  2. Oooh, I can make some steak.
  3. Steak alone will diminish my rock-hard abs. 
  4. Vegetables, too, then.
  5. .
  6. .
  7. .
  8. I’m bored.
  9. Oooh! Chili powder!
  10. Butter makes things taste good.
  11. .
  12. .
  13. .
  14. .
  15. Bored again.
  16. Oooh! Cheese!
  17. Hey, I didn’t know we had Cajun seasoning.
  18. On TV, I watched someone rub salt all over a steak.
  19. I’m totally trying that.
  20. And I’m adding the Cajun stuff.
  21. .
  22. .
  23. Coooool.

Compare this with my mental process:

  1. Oh my goodness I have to make dinner. It’s got to be ready in 45 minutes. What can I have done and on a plate, ready for him, in 45 minutes? (Spend thirty minutes reading Betty Crocker.) (Decide to grill steaks because now I only have 15 minutes to do everything and grilling is easiest.) (Foil packets with olive oil, salt, pepper. Just like every other time I cook dinner.) (Collapse from too much brain exertion.) (Pat myself on the back for cooking a dinner with both protein and veg.)
  2. Oooh, TV!

Obviously, his stuff tastes better. I am in love. 

.

8 thoughts on “Gloriousness With Good Abs”

  1. I swear by the crock-pot and rice cooker. And a grill is excellent. We love marinating all types of protein…. I have some excellent and easy recipes if you'd like them.

What do you think?

