Steak is Good

I am, right now, at this very moment, blogging from the kitchen counter.

There are a few reasons for this. The biggest and most important is that I found a recipe on PWC I can actually manage AND get excited about.

I can’t remember if I’ve talked about ADHD before, but let’s just say that most recipes either bore or confound me. Happy mediums and cooking don’t exist in this house.

Halfway through the recipe at this point, and drooling. A lot. Steak, cheese, and onions/garlic. Woah Nelly. Also, correct me if I’m wrong, but doesn’t this hunk of beef resemble my state of origin?


That’s what I thought.

Ok, the reason we’re treating ourselves to a steak dinner tonight is because we had a big week.

Monday was the flood. Wednesday was job interviewing and re-install of the carpet. Thursday was a run-in with the cleaning lady. Friday we spent several hours getting one of Hubs’ minor injuries taken care of.

A week filled with many stories necessitates a delicious dinner to tell them over, don’t you think?

6 thoughts on “Steak is Good”

  1. Funny how great foods you find awesome on their own are not good together. Think steak and starbursts. Couldn't help noticing this since they were right next to each other on your blog. It's like relationships – great friends you like when they visit themselves turn rancid when combined at a party. Go figure.

    Have a great week getting ready for an even greater week!

    Love,

What do you think?

