Back to School?

I’ve been making noise about going back to school for a while.

Concurrent with our numerous setbacks on the kid front, my school-noise has gotten louder.

Now, let me disclaim for all the potential grandparents out there: we haven’t totally scrapped the kid project yet. We’re just exploring other possibilities, made even more possible by the upcoming move, which will put us in close(r) proximity to a university that offers what I want.

And can I just say? I’m a NERD.

I’m not kidding. In the past 24 hours I’ve planned my potential schedule, routed my journey to and from school, figured out when and how I could work, made up some flashcards, and found my first electronic gadget to lust after (a smartpen).

Now, one major problem with all this is that I will have to take a test beforehand. And I used to be a fan of tests, because I did well on them. They didn’t worry me. But it’s been several years since I’ve even thought about a test, never mind took one. I’ll probably be ok.

But maybe not. It doesn’t help that I’ve been avoiding tests like the plague lately.

Test anxiety notwithstanding: isn’t this EXCITING?!?!?!?!

9 thoughts on “Back to School?”

  1. how exciting! I just want to say that I have been reading all your older posts, but for some reason it's incredibly difficult for me to get into your comment screen, to leave comments! Today I've been lucky.. but anyway, have been enjoying all your writings as ever 🙂

  2. Hey Rae…
    Reminds me of one of my fav movies… Billy Madison 🙂
    Back to school, back to school, to prove to Dad I'm not a fool…

    I've got my lunch packed up, my boots tied tight,
    I hope I don't get in a fight…

    If I were your teacher, you would be the teacher's pet! Flashcards, prepared, concerned? Awesome, I love nerds.

    I'm a procrastinating nerd — I wanna do those things and stress about it, but don't (lol)

    What courses are you taking? Any math? Sue

  3. It does sound exciting. There's nothing like getting back to school after a few years away from it if you feel you really want to. I'm sure you'll do well on the test, you're a bright girl… Good luck to you!

  4. you will do great. go for it. I crammed 4 years of college into 10. Now that was a feat. I still think about going back.. I liked school. If I hadnt been such a dumb a__ at that time maybe i could have cut it back to 9 years instead,, :). five 'er the dickens

What do you think?

