NPM 8

(photo by zoomar)

Drama

All shapes and sizes,
it comes in the smallest packages.
Most poignant when unexpected,
pre-scandal broadsides the innocent?

Actions are the end
where reactions are the means.
One word,
one action,
one look,
a twitch,
nothing…

anything becomes a trigger.

If only for the discomfort
(sometimes pain)
it wrecks,
this would be my most treasured pastime.

But I can’t learn to love it
or let it go
or overcome.

I can only try to be strong
for myself or others
and say ‘it’ll make a good story.’

PS: “It’ll make a good story” is how I get through 99% of the ridiculousness in life. In case that helps anyone else. I’m a giver, I know.

What do you think?

