Mexas Photo Tour: Slideshow

I briefly considered explaining the back story to all of these and then realized I’m way too busy having stellar conversations with princess kitty for that to happen. I would stop talking to the cat, but she keeps offering endearing replies to all my comments. I don’t want to be rude.


Useless disclaimer: I went ape-crap with the photo-fix tool. I realize this has probably turned some promising pictures into waste for those of you who know what to look for. But I have the singular good fortune of not really knowing anyone who excels at photography, nor would I care (I suspect) even if I did. I think these pictures are fantastic and I look forward to giving them a physical home nestled between huge mats and simple frames, perched above our 60s couch. I’m that good.

8 thoughts on “Mexas Photo Tour: Slideshow”

  1. Thanks for the good words, everyone!@jennygirl: I have NO IDEA what kind of cactus it is. Those yellow things are very little, like long yellow pine nuts. So not bananas.

  2. Those are some great shots. I think that partof the fun of taking pictures is that they’re yours, no one else has to love them and you can hang them anywhere you want. I also think that they’re cheap and mean a lot more than anything you can buy at a store.And dude, that thorn picture (about 6 shots in) – good God don’t step/sit/touch/look at it. You might not ever be the same after a close encounter.

What do you think?

